Wednesday: Travel and Adventure: Planning the Next Adventure!

Well, if you’ve read much of my blog, you already know that I tend to plan things. A lot. And plan ahead. A lot.

So we’re already plotting our next big adventure. I’m thinking perhaps Disneyworld in January or early February. I haven’t been since I was younger than Aubri, and we owe the last of my teenage sisters a spectacular trip. She’s really into Disney, so it would work out.

I’ve also been eyeing a trip to Ireland, Scotland, England and France in Fall of 2013 possibly. So Jamie and I are talking about what we want to see, where we want to go. My dad will be jealous–he wants to go to Ireland. The trip would probably be cheaper than Japan–frankly, everything in Japan is pretty expensive. I’m hoping to update this post before we go with frugal tips we’ve discovered while in Japan, so this filler is a short post.

In the meantime, though, I recommend that you all go to your nearest bookstore and look through the travel books. Then decide what kind of things you want to see–castles, beaches, whatever. Do some research on the “best” and on the “most private” and so on and so forth. Craft your ultimate journey. And then find ways to get there.

Leave a Reply

